Chalet Ker Praet Logo

We detected an old browser!

This website doesn't support Internet Explorer 8 and older.
Please upgrade your Internet Explorer to the latest version in order to enjoy this website.

Sensationnels Mets & Vins

Vous apprécierez le dîner créatif conçu par notre chef formé dans de grands restaurants Européens. Tous nos plats sont préparés à partir des meilleurs produits locaux.

Notre copieux petit déjeuner continental vous permettra de goûter le meilleur des pains valaisan, yaourts de la laiterie locale, confitures et miel de région, ainsi que toutes sortes d'oeufs vous seront proposés afin de vous préparer au mieux pour votre journée de ski, randonnée et autres activités.

De retour des pistes, vous trouverez des pâtisseries fraîches pour le thé et chocolat chaud de l'après-midi.

Dans la soirée, nous vous proposerons l'apéritif et mises-en-bouche dans le salon auprès d'un feu crépitant, suivi par un délicieux dîner gastronomique de trois plats dans la salle à manger à l'étage, accompagné d'une sélection de vins locaux.

Nous serons heureux d'accommoder vos célébrations et exigences diététiques particulières. Contacter nous à l'avance de votre séjour, et nous ferons de notre mieux pour adapter notre menu et répondre à vos besoins.

La Gastronomie

Au Chalet Ker Praet, nous avons pour but de créer le dîner parfait chaque jour de la semaine. Nos mets de hautes qualités seront agrémentés par nos vins locaux soigneusement choisis.

Petit Déjeuner

Réveillez-vous avec l'odeur du café et des viennoiseries fraîchement cuites et prenez place autour de la table ou vous attendrons céréales, fruits, pain complet et baguette, confitures et miel de région, yaourts de la laiterie locale, jus de fruits, jambon et fromages du Valais, ainsi que le choix entre de délicieux oeufs brouillés, à la coque ou au plat.

Déjeuner

Nous serons heureux de réserver le déjeuner pour vous sur les pistes, dans l'un des fabuleux restaurants de montagne, dont beaucoup servent les meilleurs plats traditionnels de la région du Valais, ou dans l'un des charmants restaurants de la station.

Goûter

Après une longue journée sur les pistes, votre hôtesse aura disposé sur le bar des pâtisseries du jour ainsi que du chocolat chaud, du thé ou du café que vous pourrez déguster en vous détendant sur la terrasse.

Diner

Notre chef, passionné par la gastronomie, passera de nombreuses heures pour vous créer des menus de grandes qualités à base de produits locaux et de saison.

Pour les amateurs, notre sélection de vins locaux blanc et rouge vous sera servie. Pour un coût supplémentaire vous aurez la possibilité de choisir parmi une vaste liste prestigieuse de la cave du Chalet. Verbier accueille également plusieurs excellents magasins de vins, à partir desquels nous pourrons vous procurer quelques-uns des meilleurs crus du monde, à des frais supplémentaires.

Voir les suggestions du Chef

Fine dining 1 Fine dining 3 Fine dining 2

Le Repas des enfants

Notre chef a créé pour vos enfants des repas équilibrés et sains. Il saura adapter ses menus en fonction des goûts et/ou allergies de vos enfants en discutant avec vous lors de votre arrivée.

Remarque:

Le mercredi étant le jour de repos pour votre Chef et votre Hôtesse, aucun service ne sera pourvu. Néanmoins, la table du petit-déjeuner vous attendra ainsi que les viennoiseries du jour.

Les réservations à l'avance sont une nécessité, nous vous conseillerons sur le meilleur choix de restaurants, et prendrons soin de réserver pour vous.

Nos Services

Notre service commence à partir de l’instant où vous réservez vos vacances. Nous sommes heureux de prendre soin de tous les arrangements et dispositions que vous souhaiteriez, pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Faites-nous part de vos besoins le plus tôt, afin que nous puissions réserver auprès de nos partenaires.

KP Mobile

Nous sommes ravis de vous présenter notre "KP Mobile". Ce véhicule 4x4 confortable est une VW Caravelle, disponible à la journée ou à la semaine, pour vos trajets entre le chalet et les pistes. Contactez-nous si vous désirez ajouter ce service à votre séjour!

KP Mobile

Transferts d'Aéroport & Services de Chauffeur

Nous voulons que votre arrivée dans la station se passe au mieux, nous travaillons avec un service de transfert fiable. Contactez-nous et nous nous chargerons de vos transferts (coût supplémentaire).

Et bien sûr, nous vous proposons également un service de chauffeur minibus dans la station pour vous emmener et vous ramener des pistes (de 8h30 à 10h30 et de 15h30 à 17h30).

Garde d'Enfants

Nous serons plus qu'heureux de prendre des dispositions pour la garde de vos enfants, si vous le désirez, avec des nourrices et baby-sitters hautement qualifiés. Pour plus d'informations sur nos services pour vos enfants, cliquez ici.

Equipements et Leçons de Ski

Nous pouvons nous occuper de réserver vos passes d'accès aux pistes, les leçons de ski et guides pour toute la famille ainsi que la location de votre équipement (ski, snowboards…etc.). Notre partenaire Mountain Air fournit une remise de 20% pour tous nos clients. Ils viendront au Chalet le jour de votre arrivée pour équiper toutes les personnes de la tête aux pieds, tout ce dont vous aurez à vous soucier est de savoir où skier. Nous pouvons également vous conseiller et vous aider à choisir les meilleures façons d'explorer les vastes domaines skiables dans et autour de Verbier.

Massages

Une journée de ski peut vraiment être éprouvante pour votre corps et il n'y a aucune meilleure façon de se détendre et de récupérer qu'avec un massage entier du corps. Nous pouvons prendre des dispositions pour qu'un masseur expérimenté vienne au Chalet à tout moment de la journée. Nous vous recommandons de réserver à l'avance car les rendez-vous peuvent se remplir rapidement. Nous pouvons également prendre rendez-vous à l'un des spas de luxe de la station, tels que l'Hôtel W ou le spa Valmont.

Réservations de Restaurant et Night Clubs

Nous serons heureux de réserver pour vous une table de restaurant pour déjeuner ou dîner, soit en montagne, soit dans l'un des nombreux restaurants traditionnels ou gastronomiques de la station. Par la suite, nous pouvons vous réserver une table dans l'un des clubs de renommée mondiale de Verbier. Nous serons également heureux de vous conseiller sur les meilleurs après-ski de Verbier.

Autres Services Chalet

• Serviettes et peignoirs de bain de qualité
• Couettes confortables sur tous les lits
• Nettoyage quotidien de l'ensemble du Chalet
• Produits de bain luxueux Jo Malone

Quels que soit vos besoins et désirs, nous nous efforcerons de faire de votre séjour un moment spécial. Nous personnalisons nos services pour vous et votre groupe afin que vos vacances soient des plus agréables dès votre arrivée à Verbier, et continue en douceur tout au long de votre séjour avec nous.

Pour Les Enfants

Chalet Ker Praet a accueilli des générations d'enfants au fil des années, c'est un endroit idéal pour vos vacances. Le Chalet s'accorde parfaitement aux familles et nous nous assurons que les enfants passent les meilleurs moments possibles.

Nous pouvons vous aider à louer les services d'une nourrice hautement qualifiée, qui pourra prendre soin de vos enfants dans le confort du Chalet, ou les guider vers leurs cours de ski et les nombreuses activités pour les enfants dans la station.

Des dispositions peuvent également être prises pour que la nourrice amène vos enfants à votre rencontre pour le déjeuner, dans l'un des restaurants de la station ou dans les montagnes accessibles aux non-skieurs.

Apprendre à skier

Pour vos skieurs débutants, Chalet Ker Praet est situé à quelques minutes à pied des pistes vertes du Moulins et des Esserts.

Équipements

Notre Chalet est équipé d'un lit de bébé mobile, d'une chaise haute, de luges et des jeux de société ainsi que d'une salle de jeux spécialement dédié aux enfants, avec une télévision, de confortables poufs et d'une console Wii.

Vos Hôtes

Nos chefs ont été formés parmi des meilleurs établissements 5 étoiles d’Europe, des restaurants haut de gamme à Londres et Paris, et aux chalets luxueux à Verbier, Mégève et Zermatt. Nous sommes heureux d’embaucher un chef qui ont une forte passion pour la cuisine et pour un service exceptionnel, pour vous permettront de passer des vacances qui sont à la fois unique et mémorable du début à la fin.

Nos chefs sont habitués à une clientèle internationale exigeante et de haut niveau, de nombreuses nationalités. Ils possèdent une connaissance approfondie et un intérêt pour la cuisine sophistiquée. Notre chef visera à fournir une expérience culinaire inoubliable en utilisant les meilleurs ingrédients locaux et de saison pour créer des plats et des menus haute cuisine français, internationale, ou traditionnels transalpins. Le chef travaillera avec les clients pour créer les menus parfaits correspondant aux préférences individuelles et à l'esprit de vos vacances au ski.

Notre hôtesse fournira un service personnalisé, discret et attentif de qualité, et elle vous assurer que votre séjour soit confortable et relaxant. Elle travaillera avec vous pour planifier vos vacances de ski, et elle sera disponible pour faire les reservations pour d’après-ski, les restaurants et les boites de nuit, et aussi sera disponible pour organiser les nounous, les traitements du spa, les activités, ainsi que les billets de remontée mécanique. En plus elle s’assurera à penser à vos besoins pour vous reposer après une longue journée sur les pistes.

Chalet Ker Praet Logo

We detected an old browser!

This website doesn't support Internet Explorer 8 and older.
Please upgrade your Internet Explorer to the latest version in order to enjoy this website.

Sensational Gourmet Food and Wine

Enjoy the gourmet cuisine designed by our creative chef, who was trained in some of Europe’s best restaurants. All of our dishes are made from the freshest foods, sourced from all of the best local artisan purveyors.

Our abundant continental breakfast allows you to taste the best of the local Valais breads, yoghurts, jams, honey, and eggs, to prepare you well for the day’s skiing, hiking, and other activities.

When you return from the slopes, you will find a freshly made afternoon tea service, with cakes and pastries.

In the evening, we offer drinks (or aperitifs) and mises en bouche in the living room with a crackling fire, followed by a delicious three-course gourmet dinner upstairs in the dining room, served with a selection of wonderful wines.

We are happy to accommodate any special dietary requirements and requests, or milestone celebrations, that you may have. Please contact us in advance of your stay, and we will do our very best to adapt our menu to fit your needs, and help you celebrate in whatever style you prefer.

Fine Dining

At Chalet Ker Praet, we aim to create a perfect meal for you every day - and night - of the week.

Breakfast

Wake up to the smell of coffee, tea and freshly baked pastries, and sit down at the mountain-view dining table to enjoy fresh orange, grapefruit and apple juices, Swiss muesli, cereals, fresh fruits, artisan local whole grain bread and baguettes, Valais jams, honey and yoghurts, Valais hams and cheeses, as well as a choice of delicious scrambled, boiled or fried eggs.

Lunch

We are happy to book lunch for you on the slopes, at one of Verbier’s fabulous mountain-top restaurants, many of which serve the best of the Valais region's traditional dishes, or in one of the delightful resort restaurants.

Afternoon Tea

After your long day on the slopes, your hostess will have afternoon tea ready for you, along with scrumptious home-made cakes and pastries, to enjoy in the living room or on the mountain-view terrace. You can also request hot chocolate and coffee.

Dinner

Dinners at Chalet Ker Praet are a decidedly gourmet affair. Our highly-trained chef French chef, who is passionate about food, will spend many hours to create delicious seasonal menus, sourced from the best local purveyors.

For wine lovers, our favorite house selections of white and red wine will be served, with the option to choose from a wide list of prestigious wines from the chalet's wine cellar, at additional cost. Verbier also hosts several excellent wine stores, from which we can procure for you some of the world's best vintages, for additional fees.

See some of our Chef's menu suggestions

Fine dining 1 Fine dining 3 Fine dining 2 Fine dining

Children’s Meals

Our Chef has created special menus for kids, featuring balanced and nutritious meals. He will be happy to adapt his menus to suit the particular tastes, and/or allergies, of your children.

Note:

Wednesday is the rest Day for your Chef & Chalet Hostess, and therefore no services will be provided. However, the breakfast table with fresh pastries will be laid out and waiting for you in the morning.

We will also be happy to advise and book restaurant tables for you on Wednesday evening.

Chalet Services

Our personal concierge service starts from the moment you book your holiday with us. We are happy to take care of any arrangements you would like us to, to make your holiday the most enjoyable it can be. Just let us know your needs as far in advance as possible, so we can book our favorite service providers for you.

KP Mobile

We are now delighted to offer guests our "KP Mobile”, a comfortable 4-wheel drive VW Caravelle, for chalet-to-lift driver service, available by the day or the week. Please enquire if you’d like to add this service to your booking!

KP Mobile

Airport Transfers & Chauffeur Services

We also want your arrival at the Chalet to be as smooth as possible, and we work with a reliable transfer service that will bring you to our door. Contact us and we will arrange your transfers.

We also offer a minibus service from 8:30am to 10:00am and from 3:30pm to 5:30pm to bring you to and from the slopes, and around town.

Child Care

We are more than happy to make arrangements for child care with highly qualified nannies and babysitters. For more information on our services for your children, please see here.

Ski Concierge

We can help you reserve your daily and weekly lift passes, lessons and guides for the whole family, and ski equipment rentals. Our ski partner, Mountain Air provides a luxury concierge service to Chalet guests, for all your ski equipment needs and preferences, with a 20% discount. They will come to the Chalet on the day of your arrival to equip your whole family from head to toe, so all you have to worry about is where to ski. We can also advise and help you choose the best ways to explore the extensive ski areas in and around Verbier.

Massages

A day of skiing can be very stressful to your body, and there is no better way to relax and recover than with a full body massage in the comfort of the Chalet. We can arrange for a highly skilled and experienced masseuse or masseur to meet your individual needs at any time of the day. Please call us to book your massages in advance. We can also make appointments for massage and spa treatments at any one of the resort’s luxury spas, such as at the W Hotel, or the Valmont spa.

Restaurant and Nightclub Reservations

We are happy to make reservations for lunch or dinner on the mountain slopes, or in one of the many traditional and gourmet restaurants of the resort. At night we can also reserve a table in one of the world-famous nightclubs of Verbier. We are also happy to advise you on where to go to enjoy Verbier's exciting après-ski options.

Other Chalet Amenities

• Fluffy bath towels & bathrobes
• Comfy duvets on all beds
• Daily cleaning & tidying throughout the chalet
• Luxury Jo Malone bath products

Whatever your needs and desires, we will strive to make your stay a special one. We will create a personalized service unique to you and your group, so that your holiday has already started before you arrive at Chalet Ker Praet, and continues smoothly throughout your stay with us.

For The Children

Chalet Ker Praet has hosted generations of children over the years, and is a perfect place for your holiday with yours. We take care to make sure that your children have a great time, in our delightful kid-friendly chalet, and in a magical alpine setting amidst the snowy peaks.

We can help you hire the services of a highly qualified nanny, who can take care of your children in the comfort of the chalet, or guide them to their ski lessons or to the many activities for children in the resort.

Arrangements can also be made for the nanny to take your kids to meet you for lunch, at one of the mountain or resort restaurants that are accessible to non-skiers.

Learning to Ski

And for your beginner skiers, Chalet Ker Praet is a quick and easy five-minute walk from the children's ski areas at both Les Moulins and Les Esserts, where there are ski camps and guides for kids.

Children's Amenities

The Chalet is equipped with mobile baby beds, high chairs, board games, children sledges/sleds, and a quiet Children's Game Room with a TV, soft chairs, and a Wii console.

Your Chalet Hosts

Our Chef, Hugh Millard, and Chalet Host, Sophie Oliver, have extensive experience in Verbier, having lived and worked there for more than 7 years.

Hugh was most recently the Head Chef at Sir Richard Branson’s luxury ski chalet The Lodge, and prior to that he trained in his native Scotland at the 5-star Gleneagles Resort and the Michelin-starred The Kitchin in Edinburgh. Hugh has a wide range of experience catering to demanding high-level clients from many nationalities, and has a deep knowledge and interest in international cuisine.

Hugh aims to provide an unforgettable dining experience using the Valais region’s best local and seasonal ingredients. Hugh’s diverse cuisine talents range from the finest French and traditional alpine dishes and beyond to the best tastes the world offers. Hugh will work with chalet guests to create the perfect menu to suit their individual preferences and the spirit of their ski holiday.

Sophie has hosted for several years at Verbier’s famous mountain restaurant Chez Dany, and has also worked in partnership with a private chef in high-end private chalets, providing careful and individualized service. Given her extensive experience in ski hospitality, Sophie understands just what our guests need after a long day on the slopes, and will ensure that their stay is comfortable and relaxing.

Hugh and Sophie are passionate about the Swiss Alps. Their combined knowledge of Verbier and the surrounding mountains - and the wide range of activities the resort has to offer - make them ideal chalet hosts. They will work closely with our guests to create a bespoke holiday experience that is unique and memorable from start to finish.